The 4 seasons

Many people wonder why we have the four seasons.These four seasons are Winter, Summer,Spring, and Fall.These seasons let us know things like what to wear, things to eat and places to go.Some people just think that’s the way the world is,Winter is suppose to snow and be cold and in summer is suppose to be hot.
Why do we have seasons and What causes it
When the world rotates it tiltes onto different angles.Which means where ever the sun is it will be hotter and the least the sun, the more the wind.When the earthtilte, it tiltes on the earths axis which is an imagine line between the north and the south pole.When our part of the world is facing the sun it’s day and when where facing away it’s night.The earth circles around the sun year after year.
In the summer the suns beam hit’s the earth at a high angle.This beam does not hit most other parts of the world, but the places it does hit gets alot of enegry meaning heat.When the earth’s north pole is pointed more to the sun it is called the Summer Solstice.Which is thefirst day of summer and is the longest day north of the equator.
During the winter, the sun is shallow as in not much light is beaming on it.Which means a little bit of enegry/hot will hit the area.Another word for winter is Winter Solstice, which is the shortest day of the year and thefirst day of winter in the north.
The Spring Rotation
The Vernal Equinox is thefirst day of spring.That’s when the suns most direct rays fall down right on the equator, and every day and night are equal length.
When the suns rays hit directly on the equator and day and night each last, twelve hours it is called the Autumal Equinox which is the

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


I'm Harold

Would you like to get a custom essay? How about receiving a customized one?

Check it out